Lucas Beaufort Interview

This week I have an interview with French artist Lucas Beaufort, his art is quite quirky and different; I first found his art on Instagram and I thought he would be a fun person to interview. 🙂 Hope you enjoy!

Tell me a bit about yourself.

Lucas Beaufort, 35 years old French dreamer, living around the world. I paint, cook, travel, skate and meet people.

Are you a skater, or do you just do skate based art?

I’ve been a skater since I was born, all my inspiration comes from skateboarding, I owe everything down to the piece of wood. 

What’s the best way to describe your art?

It’s a mix of happiness, melancholia, Adventure and love.

When did you first develop your style of art?

Pretty late actually, first time I touched a brush, I was 27, I wish I could start earlier. 

Where do you draw inspiration from?

From everywhere, especially from the wilderness!

Did you study art at school?

Just my myself, best school ever.

What are your favourite materials to use and what materials do you use most often?

Acrylic paint and acrylic paint

If you could explore any other art form what would it be?

Probably Sculpture.

I have been looking at your pieces and a lot of your paintings are on magazine covers but have you taken any skate photos of your own?

I’m doing it now for another project called Once Upon a time. The concept is about taking a photo, printing the photo and coming back to the place 

Do you get paid by magazines when you use their covers, or do you just use magazines you like?

It’s more like a deal, I get a subscription, so now I receive more than 30 different skate magazines/zines from all around the world.

Can you briefly explain the LB Project?

www.the-lbproject.com 😉

What exciting projects have you planned for the future?

Tons of projects with Asos, Vans Italy, an art show in NY with Seb in Lau

What question do you wish I had asked you?

What is your favorite cheese? Le Beaufort

If you like his art and want to check out more here are some links:

http://lucasbeaufort.com

https://www.facebook.com/Beaufort.Lucas/?fref=ts

https://www.instagram.com/lucas_beaufort/?hl=en

Last week I interviewed founder of Glas-Denbury festival, Emma Twamley, click here to read it.

One thought on “Lucas Beaufort Interview

Leave a comment